Cream of chicken

Hey!
I really need to catch up on my cooking. I feel like I’ve been slacking…

Not a crazy recipe, but I did manage to make my own cream of chicken soup today. If you happen to look at the back of a can, there are so many ingredients that don’t seem necessary. Some are even unpronounceable and I just can’t stand something from a can that has sketchy ingredients. So, I made my own. And I must admit, it was pretty delicious. You can put whatever seasonings you want in there, in relation to what you’re using it for. Enjoy!

Ingredients:
3/4 cups almond flour
2 cans chicken broth
1 1/2 cups milk
Seasonings (1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp parsley, etc)

Directions:
Bring 1/2 cup milk and 2 cans of broth to a boil in a large saucepan. In a bowl, mix the remaining milk, almond flour, and seasonings until it’s a thick mixture. Pour the mixture into the saucepan and place on low heat. Continually whisk for 5-10 minutes. Place in a food processor for 30 seconds (not necessary-but it will be a bit creamier).

Let cool and add to your recipe! It makes approx. 2 cans of cream of chicken.

One thought on “Cream of chicken

Leave a Reply

