Brain fog

Well, today has been one of my less shining moments thus far. I went out to dinner with a friend of mine last night, and indulged on prime rib and crab legs. I made sure everything I was ingesting was gluten free. However, at the end of the dinner I decided on a cupcake. A full blown, gluten rich, chocolate cupcake. What a terrible idea. I’ve realized over the past few weeks that I am seeing the world so much clearer. An eliminated “brain fog” if you will. My anxiety has practically disappeared, my energy level has gone up, I’ve slept better…the list goes on. But today I feel completely the opposite. I slept horrible last night, coffee is making my jumpy (more so than usual), I still feel exhausted, I can’t focus on a task for more than 20 minutes without feeling that I need a “break”, and I’ve been suffering from a dull headache. My mind feels clogged. The worst part is, the last time I experienced this, it took a few days for my body to re-adjust and go back to normal. All the things I planned to do today I will put off and spend the day relaxing instead. I don’t want to push myself too hard and end up having a panic attack or make a wrong decision. Which I’m totally ok with. I would much rather get better than to suffer. I hope everyone is having a wonderful Sunday, and I will try to get a recipe up on the blog later this afternoon or tomorrow. I also waited until the last possible second to order more almond flour, so I’ll try my best with what I have. Have a great rest to your weekend!

Leave a Reply

